It was road trip time for me again last night. Just a few weeks ago I got word that Vinnie Moore will be touring Europe to support his new album Aerial Visions – which was released in October 2015. I knew I had to make at least one of the shows and looked at the dates. Bergkeller in Reichenbach appeared to be the closest venue for me. 425 miles round-trip? No problem with some UFO and the Aerial Visions album as road-trip tunes.

Bergkeller turned out to be a charming venue with living room character (although definetly fitting more people than the regular living room) and tons of rock memorabilia on the walls showing the history of the place. Great to see which legends have already played the stage and knowing a true rock icon would be added to that list soon.

Vinnie and his band – Don Roxx on bass, Nazzareno Zacconi on guitar and Roberto Pirami on drums – got on stage a little after 9pm and were ready to rock! Having seen Vinnie play quite a few times I already knew I was in for a real treat but boy did they blow me away! A perfect synergy between 4 incredibly talented musicians who have a blast performing together. The set list was a great mix of songs from the new album and some Vinnie Moore classics as well as a couple very well chosen covers. No matter if it was Daydream, Rain, Meltdown or the Maze – every song was right on point and the sound at the venue was incredible. A special treat was to hear La Grange, which is also featured on Aerial visions and definetly my favorite version of ZZ Top’s classic! Vinnie never fails to amaze me on stage – he is a true guitar player extraordaire and I hope we get to enjoy more Vinnie Moore Band shows soon.

Meanwhile he has tons of upcoming tour dates with UFO. The Europe/UK run in October and November is just around the corner and today UFO announced their Spring US tour together with the mighty Saxon! Make sure to catch one of the shows!

